Aklan - oldest province

Countries, Philippines



Aklan - oldest province Angono, Rizal - town of artists Antipolo City - picnic area Apalit, Pampanga - tapayan capital Baclayon Church, Bohol - oldest stone church Bacolod City - city of smiles Bacolor, Pampanga - country's capital in 1762-1763 Baguio City - summer capital Balabac Island, Palawan land of Philippine mouse deer Baliuag, Bulacan - the first town to have election Banaue Rice Terraces - stairways to the sky Barasoain Church headquarters of the Malolos Congress Basey, Samar - town of mat festival Batanes - smallest province; northernmost province Bataan - last stronghold during Japanese occupation Biak na Bato, San Miguel, Bulacan - site of the Biak na Bato republic Binondo - known for Chinatown district Bocaue, Bulacan - firecrackers' capital Bohol - land of chocolate hills Boracay Island world's finest beach resort Bulacan - land of heroes and beautiful women Bukidnon - pineapple country Calamba, Laguna - birthplace of Jose Rizal Calamian Islands - land of Calamian deer Calauit Island, Palawan - animal sanctuary Camiguin - land of volcanoes Capiz - seafood capital Catanduanes - land of howling winds Cebu City - premiere city in the south Central Luzon rice bowl Corregidor Island - island fortress; the rock Crisologo Street, Vigan kamestizoan district Davao City- world's largest city; durian capital Davao Oriental - easternmost province Divisoria - bargain capital Donsol, Sorsogon sanctuary of whale sharks Gapan, Nueva Ecija - newest city General Santos City - most competitive city; tuna capital Guiginto, Bulacan - cutflower capital Guimaras - mango capital Hundred Islands, Pangasinan - actually composed of 400 islets Iligan City - land of waterfalls Intramuros, Manila - walled city Kabayan, Benguet - land of mummies Kalibo, Aklan - land of ati-atihan Kawit, Cavite - first independent town Laguna - resort province Laguna de Bay -

largest lake Lanao del Sur - center of Islam Las Pinas City - land of the bamboo organ Lipa, Batangas - coffee capital Lubao, Pampanga - the birthplace of Diosdado Macapagal Lucban, Quezon - Pahiyas town Luzon world's 17th largest island Magallanes, Agusan del Norte - site of the oldest tree Makati City - financial center Malolos, Bulacan - site of the First Philippine Republic Manila - capital city Maria Cristina Falls, Iligan City mother of industry Marikina City - shoe capital Mexico, Pampanga - formerly known as Masicu Meycauayan, Bulacan - jewelry capital Miag-ao Church, Iloilo - fortress church Mindanao - world's 19th largest island Mindoro - land of the tamaraws Mount Apo - highest peak Mount Arayat - legendary home of Mariang Sinukuan Mount Mayon - a volcano with nearly perfect cone Nayong Pilipino - Philippines in miniature. (The theme park was opened in 1972 and closed on June 25, 2002.) Negros Occidental - sugar capital; sports capital Pagsanjan Falls - Philippines' el dorado Palawan - the last frontier; largest province; westernmost province Pampanga - culinary capital of Luzon Paete, Laguna - town of wood carvers Paoay Church, Ilocos Norte - earthquake baroque Paombong, Bulacan - vinegar capital Philippine Deep - world's second deepest spot Philippines - pearl of the orient Rio Grande de Cagayan - longest river Romblon - marble country San Agustin Church, Intramuros oldest church in Luzon San Fernando, Pampanga - lantern capital of the world San Juanico Bridge - longest suspension bridge San Sebastian Church the only steel church in Asia Siargao Island - perfect waves island Spratleys the islands claimed by six countries Sta. Maria, Bulacan - egg nest of the Philippines Sta. Maria Church, Ilocos Sur - outstanding example of Spanish baroque architecture Subic Freeport - American town Taal Volcano - world's

smallest volcano Tagaytay City - the next summer capital Tangub City Christmas symbol capital Tawi-Tawi - southernmost province Trinidad Valley
- land of strawberry and vegetables Tubbataha Marine Park - world's richest
bio-geographic area Unisan, Quezon - oldest town University of San Carlos,
Cebu City - oldest university Vigan, Ilocos Sur - Spanish colonial town
Zamboanga Sibugay - newest province